So today I had my first glimpse into what it will be like when properly poorly and having Louis to look after. I didnt like what I experienced.
Tuesdays are what I call 'Fat Day' I get weighed at Slimming World at 10am, come home and eat rubbish, then end up going to bed feeling sooooooooo sick from all the junk I have consumed in one day.
Today I came home, ate some toast, white bread,none of this healthy malarky on a Tuesday. Had a few other calorific items ad then decided enough was enough for the time being. A few hours later I suddenly felt very very sick, was going hot and cold and couldnt keep my eyes open. Louis was screaming to be picked up and when he was sat on me, I felt even worse. What do I do? I couldnt bear the thought of having to feed him his lunch of macaroni cheese with peas, but couldnt leave the child to starve and cry.
Before I got out the phone and beg for the husband to get home from work immediately, Louis decided he was happy enough to play on the carpet for an hour, with the help of CBeebies and I managed a quick doze. I wish I could say I woke up refreshed and raring to go, but Im the type of person that even after 3 days of sleep, I would never have that feeling!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment